• Post category:NEWS

TROY – Covington High School held its one hundred and fifty-fifth annual commencement ceremony at Hobart Arena in Troy on Sunday, May 26th.

Covington had seven valedictorians on hand; Chase Vanderhorst, Kamryn Barnes, Cameron Haines, Asher Long, Levi Weldy, Kearsten Wiggins and Drew Gessner.

Academic Excellence Awards were earned through a 3.5 GPA and above by Kamryn Barnes, Arnie Burtrum, Elaina Deeter, Drew Gessner, Cameron Haines, Connor Humphrey, Asher Long, Audrey Thobe, Chase Vanderhorst, Levi Weldy, Ella White, Kearsten Wiggins and Lily Zwibebel.

Honor Diploma recipients were Gracie Anderson, Grant Blore, Drew Gessner, Connor Humphrey, Marena Kimmel, Derrick Meyer, Kinsey Mitchell, Megan Rose, Karyanne Turner, Ella White, Kamryn Barnes, Elaina Deeter, Cameron Haines, Gunner Kimmel, Asher Long, Britton Miller, Austin Monnin, Audrey Tobe, Chase Vanderhorst and Kearsten Wiggins.

Departmental Awards were received by Audrey Tobe (English), Chase Vanderhorst (Mathematics, Science and Foreign Language), Austin Monnin (Social Studies) and Kinsey Mitchell (Business/Technology).